loaded hash browns

Loaded Hash Browns

This was inspired by one of my favorite blogger’s recipe for homemade hash browns.  I, too, have a love for hash browns, and all things breakfast!

loaded hash browns

This recipe will serve three adults, and takes approximately 30 minutes from start to finish.

Ingredients:

  • 2-3 potatoes, peeled, rinsed, and dried
  • Olive oil for frying for potatoes
  • Salt, tarragon
  • ½ lb breakfast sausage (I use Jimmy Dean)
  • 1-2 eggs
  • 1 cup shredded cheese, plus a little for topping

Directions:

  1. Start this recipe with Andrea’s fried potatoes – please come back to see how to load up these delicious potatoes!
  2. While the potatoes are microwaving, start cooking the sausage in a separate skillet from the potatoes. (I like to keep the sausage in large chunks, but that’s up to you.)
  3. Season the potatoes.  I like to season my potatoes with salt and tarragon.
  4. Cook the potatoes and sausage (in separate skillets) until both are done.
  5. Drain the sausage and add to potatoes.
  6. Scramble the eggs either in a separate skillet or in the skillet with the sausage and potatoes (I do it separately).  Use my basic scrambled eggs recipe to get delicious, fluffy eggs!
  7. Combine the eggs with the sausage and potatoes, and add the shredded cheese.  Stir.
  8. Serve the loaded hash browns with cheese.

These loaded hash browns are loved by everyone I make them for!  My husband loves to add ketchup on it, which kills me because they are delicious without it!

What is your favorite breakfast dish?

One thought on “Loaded Hash Browns”

Leave a Reply

